Orzo Pasta Salad with Shrimp

This is the quickest, most simple pasta salad recipe EVER! With only a few ingredients, it’s BIG on flavor. I have a snapchat video of me making this recipe but it is very low quality so please excuse me. I am doing a series Sundays on my snapchat called “Snapchat Recipes” be sure to follow me and tune in!

Find me on Snapchat at: Keke3904

I am unable to post the video here so you can find the video on my Facebook page : A Lemon Twisted!! Go like, follow and Share!!

This recipe is so versatile you can add chicken, beef, steak or even enjoy it as is as a vegetarian option ( or top it with veggies if you so choose). This is definitely one of those meals that can be reinvented time and time again.

I am here to share this recipe with you and I hope you enjoy!

**Recipe serves 2 people

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of dried orzo pasta (equals about 2.5 cups cooked)
  • Fresh baby Spinach leaves
  • 1 cup of your favorite alfredo sauce
  • Lemon -will need the zest and juice
  • Shrimp
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • toasted, sliced almonds for garnish (optional)

Procedure:

Bring 2 cups of salted water to a rolling boil. Add the pasta and cook for 10 mins, drain.

Remove from the heat, stir in alfredo sauce and allow to sit and sauce will thicken. Then add lemon juice, a tbsp of juice will be plenty.

Melt butter over medium heat, add shrimp to a skillet and season with salt, pepper and lemon zest.  Saute until opaque.

Layer the spinach on your serving dish and top with the pasta. Add the shrimp on top and Serve.

 

* Can be eaten at room temperature

 

For a vegetarian option, this dish can simply be served with sliced almonds on top!

Leave a Reply

