Restaurant Review: BJ’s Brewery

This past Sunday I went for a leisurely lunch at BJ’s Brewery. It’s an American restaurant in Kissimmee, FL. The atmosphere is nice it’s mostly like a bar with a subtle family vibe. The game day, beer drinking,  party vibe is the strongest so with as much screaming that went on across the restaurant randomly I wouldn’t go there with my kids.

Anyhow, the food was delicious and you can really taste the freshness in the ingredients. Which is definitely a plus considering “fresh flavors” is not something you’d expect at a typical American food restaurant.  I started off with the Avocado Egg Roll with Tamarind sauce. The sauce was amazing!!! I bought some home to eat with something else. I’m not a big fan of avocado but the eggroll was really good! I definitely recommend you try it!

I ordered as an entrée the Mediterranean pizza. Everything that I don’t like separately was really good together on this pizza. I especially loved how it’s deep dish and loaded so I ordered a small thinking mini would be too small for me. But that actually would’ve been just right. I can only imagine how a medium or large would’ve looked.

Here is the version of that same pizza with no cheese and no meat. Still looks good huh?

The only feedback I would give is that the service is slow. This is definitely a place you want to go when you have time to spare. Not for a quick meal. Overall I liked my experience and definitely will be returning.

Comment any places I should visit and review in the Florida area and also let me know if you’ve been to this place and what you think of it.

Til Next Time!

-The Twisted Lemon

3 thoughts on “Restaurant Review: BJ’s Brewery

Leave a Reply

